STATE SIGNIFICANT PROJECTS

Projects	Roles	Outcome
AGL Hunter Gas Project	CCC Member as Councillor of Upper Hunter Shire	Disbanded
Australian Pacific Coal – Dartbrook	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
Bengalla Mine Continuation	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
BHP Mt Arthur – Various	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
Bloomfield Rix's Creek – Various	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
Bowmans Creek Wind Farm	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	In Progress
Glencore - Bulga – Various	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
Kyoto Energy Park	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
Liverpool Range Wind Farm	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
MACH Energy Mt Pleasant – Various	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
Mangoola Coal – Various	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
Muswellbrook Bypass – In Planning	Community Advocate and Lobbied for Funding	Approved
Muswellbrook Hospital Stages	Community Advocate and Lobbied for Funding	Approved
Peabody Energy - Wambo – Various	Community Advocate and Proponent Negotiation	Approved
Scone Bypass – Completed	Community Advocate and Lobbied for Funding	Approved
Singleton Bypass – In Planning	Community Advocate and Lobbied for Funding	Approved

COMMITTEES

NSW PARLIAMENT			
Position	Start	End	Status
Member, Standing Committee on Parliamentary Privilege and Ethics	2019	2021	Appointed
Deputy Chair, Standing Committee on Parliamentary Privilege and Ethics	2017	2019	Appointed
Chair, Legislative Assembly Committee on Investment, Industry and Regional Development	2017	2019	Elected
Member, Legislation Review Committee	2017	2019	Appointed
Member, Committee on Children and Young People	2015	2019	Appointed
Chair, Legislation Review Committee	2015	2017	Elected
Member, Standing Committee on Parliamentary Privilege and Ethics	2017	2017	Elected
Member, Legislation Review Committee	2015	2015	Elected

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Position	Start	End	Status
Mayor	2012	2016	Elected
Director, Hunter Councils (now Hunter Joint Organisation)	2012	2016	Appointed
Director, Upper Hunter Weeds Authority	2012	2016	Appointed
Councillor	2008	2016	Elected
Chair, Finance Committee	2008	2012	Appointed
Chair, Economic Development Committee	2008	2012	Appointed
Chair, Tourism Committee	2008	2012	Appointed
Director, Hunter Councils (now Hunter Joint Organisation)	2009	2009	Appointed
Mayor	2009	2009	Elected

COMMUNITY

Position	Start	End	Status
President, Scone Chamber of Commerce	2002	2008	Elected
President, Scone Thoroughbreds Rugby League FC	2006	2008	Elected
Independent Chair, Scone Netball Club	2005	2007	Appointed
Chairman, Strathearn Aged Care (now Hammond Care)	2001	2008	Elected
President, Scone Pony Club	1999	2001	Elected
President, Scone Apex Club	1988	1989	Elected

NETWORKS

MINING, ENERGY AND INFRASTRUCTURE	
AGL Australia	Gloucester Resources Limited
ARTC (Australian Rail Track Corporate)	Idemitsu Australia
Australia Pacific Coal	John Holland
Bengalla	MACH Energy
BHP	Pamada
Bloomfield Group	Peabody Energy
Centennial Coal	Port of Newcastle
Daracon	Santos
Epuron	Transport for NSW
Glencore	Yancoal

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Blacktown City Council	MidCoast Council
Cessnock City Council	Mid-Western Regional Council
City of Newcastle Council	Muswellbrook Shire Council
Dungog Shire Council	Singleton Council
Hunter Joint Organisation (of Councils)	Tamworth Regional Council
Liverpool Plains Shire Council	Upper Hunter Shire Council
Maitland City Council	Namoi Joint Organisation

PEAK BODIES	ENVIRONMENTAL GROUPS
Australian Hotels Association (NSW)	Australian Conservation Foundation
Clubs NSW	Landcare
Dairy Connect	Lock the Gate Alliance
NSW Farmers Association	Knitting Nannas
NSW Mining – NSW Minerals Council	National Parks Association of NSW
Racing NSW	Wilderness Society
Restaurant and Catering Industry Association	

LOCAL ABORIGINAL LAN	D COUNCILS
----------------------	------------

Karuah LALC, Karuah Mindaribba LALC, Maitland Nungaroo LALC, Quirindi

Wanaruah LALC, Muswellbrook

HERITAGE GROUPS

Heritage Council of NSW Local heritage groups